Americana Highways : Review

August 20, 2019

REVIEW: The 40 Acre Mule’s “Good Night & Good Luck” Is Heartfelt Stomp Rock

By H.R. Gertner, August 20, 2019 

Below is an excerpt from American Highway’s Review 

” The 40 Acre Mule is J. Isaiah Evans (guitar & vocals), Robert Anderson (drums), Tim Cooper (bass), Chris Evetts (baritone sax & percussion), and John Pedigo (guitar & vocals). This quintet blends country, soul, and blues seamlessly in a self-described Rhythm & Blues Outfit. Following a map drawn by Bo Diddley, Little Richard, and Ray Charles, 40 Acre Mule put their own twist on these well-worn roads.”

Read the full article here 


Share this article

Category: Press
Leave a Reply