Country Standard Time: Eleven Hundred Springs

February 11, 2020

Eleven Hundred Springs “Here ‘Tis” 

By Robert Wooldridge 

“The Dallas-based Eleven Hundred Springs’ “Here ‘Tis” is an entertaining mix of honky tonk, traditional country ballads and a touch of western swing. Frontman and primary songwriter Matt Hillyer is at his best on uptempo tunes such as “Let’s Move Out to the Country” in which he rejects life in the big city (“The pace of life in this town/Makes me want to slow it down/And take my money and my honey far away”). Similarly, in “Let Me Be Your Man,” Hillyer envisions a more hopeful future (“Happy days are coming if you let me be your man”).” 

Read Country Standard Time’s full Eleven Hundred Spring’s “Here ‘Tis” review HERE

Share this article

Category: Press
Leave a Reply